On My Way to Central Java

Well, they say new broom sweeps clean. These few days, I have been very active in updating this blog. Now on my way to Solo, Indonesia.

I left the house at 6.30 pm and reached Johor Senai Airport at about 8.00 pm. Had nasi lemak at Marry Brown. The counter to KL had not opened yet so I waited a while. Later with the boarding pass in hand, went straight in and loitered around in the departure hall. Found a corner with power point, fired up the comp and start surfing while waiting for boarding.

There was about 35 minutes delay. At 11.05 pm the flight left Senai and arrived at KL LCC terminal 45 minutes later. Nice to see that the terminal is bustling with people, some leaving and some staying and hanging around. A look at the departure board I found out that there were lots of international flights departing in the morning starting at around 5.00 am. I guess they were all like me waiting for the morning flight.

Will post some pics later.

Update: Ok here is a pic of Senai Airport departure hall.

Senai Airport Departure Hall at 10:30 pm

Leave a Reply

