Jogjakarta – Kuala Lumpur Day 16

Gate B, KL Central

Wednesday, 10 March, 2010

12:00 am

6 more hours to go, I should be checking-out and head for the airport. In looking back, the tiredness and aching after the climb to the summit of Mount Lawu, had limited my tour this time. I had not ventured up country. Maybe next time.

Transferred the photographs into the notebook. Reviewed them, later logged-on the Internet  and updated this blog. I would not be sleeping, I dared not. I did not want to miss the flight at nine in the morning.

5;00 am

Had shower. Some potato chips and hot coffee.

6:10 am

Left for the Adi Sucipto airport by taxi. Arrived at the airport about 50 minutes later, hanged around for a while at the entrance.

7:00 am

Stood in the line at the check-in counter. When done the door leading to immigration clearance had not opened yet. I looked around for a coffee shop, ordered a cuppa, sat down and logged-on the to the Internet.

8:00 am

Cleared the immigration and proceeded to the holding area. Just like Adi Sumarmo airport in Solo, Adi Sucipto is a small airport and unlike Adi Sumarmo, it is a single storey building complex. The flight was delayed about half an hour and  to kill time I did some typing.

1:05 pm Malaysia local time

Arrived at KL LCCT. Bought a bus ticket for RM 8 for a ride to KL Central which is essentially a train terminal plus station for the local rapid transit. After I bought the train ticket to Kulai on the Senandong Malam train to Singapore, I left the luggage bag at the locker and roamed around. There was quite a number of free access points here. Found a corner with power point, I sat down on the floor and in no time, got connected to the Internet.

4:00 pm

Had chicken steak at the food court. Still had not sleep since last night except some head noddings while on the bus. Found a corner behind gate A and rest.

9:30 pm

Retrieved my luggage and waited at gate B for the train.

10:20 pm

Train left for Singapore. Had dinner of what said to be Nasi Lemak (it didn’t taste like one) because it is easier to sleep with a filled stomach. Later on had a sleep that lasted just a while. The rest of the journey, I was practically alert. The air-condition was too cold for my comfort.

Leave a Reply

