Photo Outing at Singapore Botanic Garden

I had been there previously with my Canon 60D together with the EF 75-300mm 4-5.6 III and EF 50mm 1.8 AF lenses. The 50mm 1.8 was good, the problem with the 75-300mm was the CA, its terrible. Now that I had the Sigma 150-500mm, I made a return trip to rectify the mistakes I did previously and also to try the 50mm 1.8 with the Kenko 1.4X Teleplus Pro 300 DGX teleconverter.

My mind was set on the two pairs of White Swans and the orchids. Surprisingly, I did managed to shoot at other birds in close range on the ground with the 50mm plus the 1.4X teleconverter attached. It seemed that they were not afraid of people, probably they were used to being fed by some people who frequent the garden. As for the birds that fly high and perched only on branches, it’s the usual story.

Leave a Reply

