Night Photography On A Moving Becak

Becak

I shot these pictures a while back in March 2010 during my visit to the city of Jogjakarta, Java, Indonesia. I was on a becak (pronounced bay-chark) on my way back to the hotel from the popular shopping area, locals and tourists alike, of Malioboro and it was raining lightly. As can be seen from the picture above, the view ahead was opened to me. I was taken with and fascinated by the reflection of the colours on the wet road surface. It struck me on how the images might look when exposed at varying shutter speeds. Without much hesitation I took the camera out and began experimenting.

Short exporsure - ¼ second

Long exposure - 1 second

Longer exposure - 4 seconds

4 Responses to “Night Photography On A Moving Becak”

  1. ctkathy Says:

    Such a beautiful myriad of colors!! 🙂

  2. tokominiature Says:

    wow… nice picture shoot…
    I love it….

    http://tokominiature.com


Leave a Reply

