MotoGP Pre-season Test at Sepang International Circuit 2012

Road to Sepang Town

I came to know that the 2012 MotoGP pre-season test at Sepang International Circuit on the 31 January to 2 February 2012 is open for fans to watch it for free at the main grandstand. Without much hesitation I pack up my gear and drive 240 kilometres up to Sepang on the last day of the first test session at Sepang. The second test is scheduled at the end of February 2012.

Sepang is a small town

The grandstand is very close to the track so I need to get up to speed with the riders. It takes me awhile till I got the shots that are worthwhile to keep.

Trust me it was Valentino Rossi.....I think

Defending Champion. The phrase Satu HATI at the bottom of the fairing in Malay means One Heart meaning UNITED (in everything)

I am lucky to meet a guy who is a very passionate fan of motor sports. He tells me that the other end of the grandstand (hard braking and cornering) is a good place for shooting photographs. Thanks to  him I got a few good close shots of the riders taking on the corner.

These pictures are big enough as a wallpaper for a full HD resolution monitor (need to crop the height though).

Valentino Rossi

.

.

.

.

.

Finally, a wheelie by Valentino Rossi just before the session ends.

Thanks for the wheelie

Images of Pre-season Test 2 is here and here.

2 Responses to “MotoGP Pre-season Test at Sepang International Circuit 2012”

  1. rajacolek Says:

    info yang menarik dan gambar gambar yang bagus gan…pengen juga nonton langsung di sepang malaysia

    ijin tukar link gan…link agan sudah saya pasang di sidebar blog saya yang berjudul wordpress fren
    terimakasih sebelomnya


Leave a Reply

